Photonics North 2019

May 21 to 23, centre des congrès de Québec

Read more

Laser World Munich!

June, 24 to 27, Messe Munchen

Read more

Salary Survey

March 1st to May 1st

Read more

Circle of leaders

First meeting: April 1, 2019 in Quebec city

Read more

Pole of excellence
in optics-photonics

Optonique is a non‑profit organization established jointly by Quebec’s optics‑photonics network (RPQ) and optics‑photonics industry circle (CIOP) to form an industry hub. It was created in response to a call by Quebec’s optics‑photonics entrepreneurs and researchers for a province‑wide forum that would act as a source of synergy for promoting Quebec optics‑photonics technologies and expertise at the local, national, and international level. Optonique’s main role is to unite the businesses, research centers, and academic institutions operating in Quebec’s optonics‑photonics sector. As the province’s official hub for excellence in optics‑photonics, Optonique is recognized by Quebec’s ministry of economy and innovation (Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation) and receives support through the ACCORD initiative for the development of Quebec’s strategic sectors and areas of excellence.

  • Develop

    Develop employability and continuing education

  • Stimulate

    Stimulate an increase of production and productivity

  • Deploy

    Deploy marketing and commercialization strategies

  • Innovate

    Spur and stimulate innovation

About us

Become an Optonique member

Optonique offers a host of services to meet the needs of its members. The goal is to pursue a variety of activities that foster the growth and development of Quebec’s optics photonics expertise, with a four pronged strategy focusing on Employability and Continuing Education, Production and Productivity, Commercialization and Marketing, and Innovation. As an Optonique member, you can help shape the future of optics photonics in Quebec and put your ideas to work to promote the industry.

Members enjoy a variety of exclusive opportunities. See the “Become a Member” section for details.

Become a member

Success for Photonics West 2019!

4 March 2019

From February 2 to 8, Optonique took part in the Photonics West Conference in San Francisco. The largest photonics conference in North America gathered 1,300 exhibitors and over 20,000 visitors from around the world. Optonique held a pavilion and offered booths to nine Quebec’s companies. 21 people gravitated around the...

Read more

Photonics West 2020

Devenez exposant!

En savoir plus

Pôle d'excellence
en optique photonique du Québec

Optonique est un organisme à but non lucratif, né du désir du Réseau photonique du Québec (RPQ) et du Cercle de l’industrie d’optique-photonique (CIOP) de se regrouper pour former un Pôle. Dans ce contexte, les entrepreneurs et les chercheurs québécois en optique-photonique ont souhaité un regroupement provincial afin de s’unir autour d’une même dynamique pour faire rayonner leurs technologies et leurs savoir-faire à l’échelle provinciale, nationale et internationale. Son rôle principal consiste à fédérer les entreprises, centres de recherches et institutions académiques du secteur, au Québec. Optonique est reconnu par le Ministère de l’Économie et de l’Innovation comme le Pôle d’excellence en optique-photonique du Québec dans le cadre de la démarche ACCORD (Programme d’appui au développement des secteurs stratégiques et des créneaux d’excellence).

  • Développer

    Développer l’employabilité et la formation continue.

  • Stimuler

    Stimuler l’accroissement de la production et de la productivité.

  • Déployer

    Déployer des stratégies de commercialisation et de marketing.

  • Innover

    Inciter et stimuler l’innovation.

À propos

Devenir membre d'Optonique

Optonique tend à répondre aux besoins de ses membres en leur offrant une panoplie de services. L’objectif est de contribuer à accroître et maintenir l’expertise québécoise en matière d’optique-photonique par le biais de diverses activités qui entrent dans nos quatre axes de développement, soit l’Employabilité et la Formation continue, la Production et productivité, la Commercialisation et le marketing, et l’Innovation. En devenant membre d’Optonique, vous aurez la chance d’influencer le milieu et de mettre à contribution vos idées pour faire rayonner cette industrie.

Plusieurs avantages s’offrent à vous consulter la section « Devenir membre » pour connaître tous les détails.

Devenir membre

Activités

Événements

Retour sur l’Assemblée générale annuelle d’Optonique

28 mai 2019

Le 22 mai dernier, lors de Photonics North, se déroulait la deuxième assemblée générale annuelle d’Optonique. Une trentaine de membres sont venus y assister pour prendre connaissance des états financiers et découvrir le rapport activités de la dernière année. Quatre membres ont été élus sur le conseil d’administration, soit :...

En savoir plus